Tags

I’m continually amazed at the adventure of being a parent. I catch myself in the mirror some days, realizing that to my little girls I am Mum. I reach back to my own childhood and my parents and the absolute confidence I had in them – never questioning that they were solid and dependable and all grown up. During those moments when I find myself unsure of what to do or how to react with my own children I often think of my mother. She had her first child at twenty-one and I can’t imagine that she was as confident as we all took her to be.

My eldest daughter was born a little over three years ago. Life will never again be the same two days in a row. What an adventure. Every day brings a new set of joys, triumphs, trials, milestones, questions and life lessons. Most of them I learn from my children.

